Atsá Biyáázh Community School

Where elevated learning and cultural integration work as one

Atsa Biyaazh Community School <<--Click Here!

Home of the Eagles

Our campus harnesses the cultural values that lead to enhanced learning environments for our students in each classroom. Atsá Biyáázh Community School is a safe and friendly campus with educators that apply a commitment of excellence in their interactions with your children.

School Hours
7:55am – 3:22pm
Office Hours
7:30am – 4:00pm
First Day of School
August 11, 2020 
Virtual Learning on Zoom
Summer School
TBD

BIE Opt Out Form

Atsá Biyáázh Calendar & Notes

Information for our Parents & Students

Atsá Biyáázh Faculty

Principal
Dr. Jonnye Kaibah Begay
Office: (505) 368-2203
Work Cell: (505) 860-0327
kaibah.begay@sasinm.com
School Secretary
Ms. Iva Tortalita
Office: (505) 368-2202
Work Cell: (505) 360-8905
iva.tortalita@sasinm.com
Available M-F, 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
School Counselor/Social Worker
Mr. Jeffrey Tome
Work Cell: (505) 427-0151
jeffrey.tome@sasinm.com
Instructional Coach/Interventionist
Ms. Deborah Belone
Work Cell: (505) 860-0152
deborah.belone@sasinm.com
Technology Support
Mr. Ricardo Rodriguez
Office: (505) 368-2115
Work Cell: (505) 427-4647
ricardo.rodriguez@sasinm.com
Available M-F, 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 

Dine Language/Culture Teacher
Mr. Fitzgerald Clark
(505) 860-9626
fitzgerald.clark@sasinm.com
Dine Language/Culture EA
Ms. Pauline Yazzie
(505) 612-8126
pauline.yazzie@sasinm.com
Kindergarten
Mrs. Alyssa Johle
(505) 592-3043
alyssa.johle@sasinm.com
Computer & Kindergarten EA
Mrs. Lacosta Sam
(505) 675-8036
lacosta.sam@sasinm.com
1st Grade Teacher
Ms. Deborah Belone
(505) 860-0152
deborah.belone@sasinm.com
1st Grade FT Sub-Teacher
Mrs. Lucita Curley
(505) 860-3280
curleyflor@aol.com
1st Grade FT Sub EA
Mr. Johnny John
(505) 258-8476
johnnie.john@sasinm.com
2nd Grade Teacher
Mrs. Priscilla Henderson
(505) 320-8867
priscilla.henderson@sasinm.com
2nd Grade EA
Mrs. Tracy Nalgot
(970) 560-0352
tracy.nalgot@sasinm.com
3rd Grade EA
Mrs. Refina George
(505) 320-8867
georr@centralschools.org
3rd Grade Teacher
Ms. Alice Shorty
(505) 686-5371
shorti56aj@gmail.com
4th Grade Teacher
Ms. Herlinda Mann
(505) 879-4354
herlinda.mann@sasinm.com
4th Grade Teacher
Mrs. Violet Begay
(505) 860-8990
violet.begay@sasinm.com
5th Grade Teacher
Mr. Elijah Davis
(505) 280-1861
elijah.davis@sasinm.com
5th Grade Teacher
Ms. Mary Brosnan
(970) 739-4703
mary.brosnan@sasinm.com
6th Grade Teacher
Mr. Leon Haskie
(928) 380-8888
leon.haskie@sasinm.com
6th Grade Teacher
Ms. Cher Tsosie
(505) 860-0932
cher.tsosie@sasinm.com

 

 

Physical Education Teacher
VACANT
SPED Teacher
Mrs. Susana Camata
(505) 907-1717
susana.camata@sasinm.com
SPED Teacher 
Ms. Bettina Empamano
(505) 258-0482
bettina.empamano@sasinm.com

Atsá Biyáázh Athletics

 

 

Atsá Biyáázh Student Links

Atsa Biyaazh Community School Resource List:

Atsá Biyáázh Classes

Shiprock Associate Schools, Inc.
Our Mission

“Promoting innovative education rooted in the Dine Philosophy.”

Our Vision

“Providing fundamental education for young minds to become lifelong learners in a global society.”

Contact Information

P.O. Box 1809
Shiprock, NM 87420

Phone: (505) 368-2100
Fax: (505) 368-2076
Email: admin@sasischools.net

Our Location

Contact Us

News & Events

 

Student/Parent Portal

News & Events

Regular Board Meeting October 10, 2020

Please attend our September School Board meeting. I have included the link below. If you want to make a public comment, email me at richard.edwards@bie.edu before 3:30 on Friday October 9, 2020. If you send a written comment to me it will be read at the meeting

SASI October School Board Meeting
Sat, Oct 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM (MDT)

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/855601053

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States:+1 (224) 501-3412

Access Code: 855-601-053 

Help Feed Your Children with Pandemic EBT

The New Mexico Human Services Department is preparing to mail P-EBT cards to assit families with additional food benefits throughtout the duration of the school closures due to the COVID-19 outbreak. Parents/guardian addresses must be verfied so teh state issued supplemental food benefit(P-EBT) card will be mailed to the correct address.  Address vertication must be completed no later than Monday, June 15, 2o20. before 5pm. You can call (505)827-7250 to verify or update your mailing address.  *** Please leave a message if you don't reach a member of our staff***