Atsá Biyáázh Community School

Where elevated learning and cultural integration work as one

Atsa Biyaazh Community School <<--Click Here!

Home of the Eagles

Our campus harnesses the cultural values that lead to enhanced learning environments for our students in each classroom. Atsá Biyáázh Community School is a safe and friendly campus with educators that apply a commitment of excellence in their interactions with your children.

School Hours
7:55am – 3:22pm
Office Hours
7:30am – 4:00pm
First Day of School
August 11, 2020 
Virtual Learning on Zoom
Summer School
TBD

Atsá Biyáázh Calendar & Notes

Information for our Parents & Students

Atsá Biyáázh Faculty

Principal
Dr. Jonnye Kaibah Begay
(505) 368-2100 ext. 2203
Work Cell: (505) 860-0327
jonnye.begay@bie.edu
School Secretary
Ms. Iva Tortalita
(505) 368-2100 ext. 2202
Work Cell: (505) 360-8905
iva.tortalita@bie.edu
Available M-F, 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
School Counselor/Social Worker
Mr. Jeffrey Tome
(505) 320-0146
jeffrey.tome@bie.edu
Instructional Coach/Interventionist
Ms. Deborah Belone
(505) 860-0152
deborah.belone@bie.edu
Technology Support
Mr. Ricardo Rodriguez
(505) 368-2115
ricardo.rodriguez@bie.edu
Available M-F, 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 

Dine Language/Culture Teacher
Mr. Fitzgerald Clark
(505) 860-9626
fitzgerald.clark@bie.edu
Dine Language/Culture EA
Ms. Pauline Yazzie
(505) 612-8126
yazzie6pauline@gmail.com
Kindergarten
Mrs. Alyssa Johle
(505) 592-3043
alyssa.johle@gmail.com
Computer & Kindergarten EA
Mrs. Lacosta Sam
(505) 675-8036
lacosta.sam@bie.edu
1st Grade Teacher
Ms. Charliss Benally
(505) 686-5809
charliss.benally@bie.edu
1st Grade FT Sub-Teacher
Mrs. Lucita Curley
(505) 860-3280
curleyflor@aol.com
1st Grade FT Sub-Teacher
Ms. Mary Weiss
(505) 860-4939
mimibop13@yahoo.com
1st Grade FT Sub EA
Mr. Johnny John
(505) 258-8476
johnny.john@bie.edu
2nd Grade Teacher
Mrs. Priscilla Henderson
(505) 320-8867
priscilla.henderson@bie.edu
2nd Grade EA
Mrs. Tracy Nalgot
(970) 560-0352
tracy.nalgot@bie.edu
3rd Grade Teacher
Mrs. Juanita Begay
(505) 320-8867
juanita.begay@bie.edu
3rd Grade EA
Mrs. Refina George
(505) 320-8867
georr@centralschools.org
3rd Grade Teacher
Ms. Alice Shorty
(505) 686-5371
shorti56aj@gmail.com
4th Grade Teacher
Ms. Herlinda Mann
(505) 879-4354
herlinda.mann@bie.edu
4th Grade Teacher
Mrs. Violet Begay
(505) 860-8990
violet.begay@bie.edu
5th Grade Teacher
Mr. Elijah Davis
(505) 280-1861
elijah.davis@bie.edu
5th Grade Teacher
Ms. Mary Brosnan
(970) 739-4703
mary.brosnan@bie.edu
6th Grade Teacher
Mr. Leon Haskie
(928) 380-8888
leon.haskie@bie.edu
leon.haskie@nwhssasi.com
6th Grade Teacher
Ms. Cher Tsosie
(505) 860-0932
cher.tsosie@bie.edu

 

 

Physical Education Teacher
VACANT
SPED Teacher
Mrs. Susana Camata
(505) 907-1717
susana.mandado-marti@bie.edu
SPED Teacher 
Ms. Bettina Empamano
(505) 258-0482
bettina.quintos@bie.edu

Atsá Biyáázh Athletics

 

 

Atsá Biyáázh Student Links

Atsa Biyaazh Community School Resource List:

Atsá Biyáázh Classes

Shiprock Associate Schools, Inc.
Our Mission

“Promoting innovative education rooted in the Dine Philosophy.”

Our Vision

“Providing fundamental education for young minds to become lifelong learners in a global society.”

Contact Information

P.O. Box 1809
Shiprock, NM 87420

Phone: (505) 368-2100
Fax: (505) 368-2076
Email: admin@sasischools.net

Our Location

Contact Us

News & Events

Student/Parent Portal

News & Events

Regular Board Meeting September 12, 2020

Please attend our September School Board meeting. I have included the link below. If you want to make a public comment, email me at richard.edwards@bie.edu before 3:30 on Friday September 11, 2020. If you send a written comment to me it will be read at the meeting

SASI September School Board Meeting
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM (MDT)

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/114771949

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (872) 240-3212

Access Code: 114-771-949

Help Feed Your Children with Pandemic EBT

The New Mexico Human Services Department is preparing to mail P-EBT cards to assit families with additional food benefits throughtout the duration of the school closures due to the COVID-19 outbreak. Parents/guardian addresses must be verfied so teh state issued supplemental food benefit(P-EBT) card will be mailed to the correct address.  Address vertication must be completed no later than Monday, June 15, 2o20. before 5pm. You can call (505)827-7250 to verify or update your mailing address.  *** Please leave a message if you don't reach a member of our staff***