Northwest High School & Middle School

Welcome to our campus where elevated learning and cultural integration work as one

 

Please select this link —>> OFFICIAL NORTHWEST WEBSITE to get more information pertaining to Enrollment, Class Schedules, Calendars, Staff, Current Events, etc.  

Home of the Falcons

Almost a decade ago, the $26.9 million campus opened its doors for students for the first time on, August 26, 2002. The construction of this facility has been a dream come true. We are tremendously proud of the integral roles that our parents, students, staff and Board members played in the achievement to complete this new campus.

School Hours
7:55am – 3:22pm
Office Hours
7:30am – 4:00pm
First Day of School
August 11, 2020
Virtual Learning on Google Classroom
Summer School
TBD

Northwest Calendar & Events

Information for our Students & Parents

Northwest Faculty

Leading Through Example
Principal
Dr. Eudore Camata
Work Cell: (505) 860-0353
eudore.camata@nwhssasi.com
School Secretary
Mrs. Kerbi Lincoln
Work Cell: (505) 427-4139
kerbi.lincoln@nwhssasi.com
Registrar
Ms. Carmen Nez
Work Cell: (505) 258-0228
carmen.nez@nwhssasi.com
Academic Counselor
Mrs. Kristy Charles
kristy.charles@nwhssasi.com
College & Career Readiness Specialist
Mr. Dewayne Manus
dewayne.manus@nwhssasi.com
Liaison Officer / Athletics Director
Mr. Pete Atcitty
pete.atcitty@nwhssasi.com
Credit Retrieval Technician
Mr. Michael Bradford
michael.bradford@nwhssasi.com

 

Math Teachers
Mr. Ronald Geotzinger
ronald.geotzinger@nwhssasi.com
Mr. Eliseo M. Morales Jr. 
eliseo.morales@nwhssasi.com
Science Teachers
Mr. Keith Weiss
keith.weiss@nwhssasi.com
Mr. Mike Christie
mike.christie@nwhssasi.com
 
English Language Art Teachers
Mrs. Karrie Lake-Everett
karrie.lake-everett@nwhssasi.com
Mr. Stephen Carr
stephen.carr@nwhssasi.com
Navajo Language/Culture Teacher
Mrs. Marlene Sherman
marlene.sherman@nwhssasi.com
Mr. Leon Wheeler
leon.wheeler@nwhssasi.com

 

Social Studies Teachers
Mr. Joseph Keleher
joseph.keleher@nwhssasi.com
Dr. Joseph Chee
joseph.chee@nwhssasi.com
 

 

Art Teacher
Mr. Leon Wheeler
leon.wheeler@nwhssasi.com
Computer Technology Teacher
Mrs. Maxine Walter
maxine.walter@nwhssasi.com
ELECTIVE CLASSES
MS/HS Music Band Teacher
Mr. Paul Magnuson 
paul.magnuson@nwhssasi.com
MS/HS Leadership Teacher
Mr. Sgt. Maj. Leonard Maldonado
leonard.maldonado@nwhssasi.com
HS Driver’s Education Teacher
Mr. Darin Wright
darin.wright@nwhssasi.com
HS Vocational Technology & Cyber Academy Teacher
Mr. Michael Bradford
michael.bradford@nwhssasi.com

 

 

Physical Education Teacher
Ms. Katayan Ameri
katayan.ameri@nwhssasi.com

 

Resource Teachers
Flaviano Medalle
flaviano.medalle@nwhssasi.com
Mrs. Daisy Reed
daisy.reed@nwhssasi.com
Mrs. Elmina Johnson
elmina.johnson@nwhssasi.com
Paraprofessionals
Mrs. Mary Jane Hatathlie
mary.hatahli@nwhssasi.com
Mrs. Nilda Lapahie
nilda.lapahie@nwhssasi.com
Transition Specialist
Mr. Darin Wright
darin.wright@nwhssasi.com
Occupational Therapist
Mr. John Garrett
john.garrett@nwhssasi.com
Speech & Language Pathologist
Mrs. Susan Cahoon
susan.cahoon@nwhssasi.com
 
 

 

Northwest Athletics

We are the Falcons! Go, Fight, Win!

Northwest Student Links

Northwest High School Students Resource List:

Northwest Classes

Motion STEM LAB

 

Shiprock Associate Schools, Inc.
Our Mission

“Promoting innovative education rooted in the Dine Philosophy.”

Our Vision

“Providing fundamental education for young minds to become lifelong learners in a global society.”

Contact Information

P.O. Box 1809
Shiprock, NM 87420

Phone: (505) 368-2100
Fax: (505) 368-2076
Email: admin@sasischools.net

Our Location

Contact Us

News & Events

 

Student/Parent Portal

News & Events

Regular Board Meeting October 10, 2020

Please attend our September School Board meeting. I have included the link below. If you want to make a public comment, email me at richard.edwards@bie.edu before 3:30 on Friday October 9, 2020. If you send a written comment to me it will be read at the meeting

SASI October School Board Meeting
Sat, Oct 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM (MDT)

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/855601053

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States:+1 (224) 501-3412

Access Code: 855-601-053 

Help Feed Your Children with Pandemic EBT

The New Mexico Human Services Department is preparing to mail P-EBT cards to assit families with additional food benefits throughtout the duration of the school closures due to the COVID-19 outbreak. Parents/guardian addresses must be verfied so teh state issued supplemental food benefit(P-EBT) card will be mailed to the correct address.  Address vertication must be completed no later than Monday, June 15, 2o20. before 5pm. You can call (505)827-7250 to verify or update your mailing address.  *** Please leave a message if you don't reach a member of our staff***