Northwest Middle & High School

Welcome to our campus where elevated learning and cultural integration work as one

 

Home of the Falcons

Almost a decade ago, the $26.9 million campus opened its doors for students for the first time on, August 26, 2002. The construction of this facility has been a dream come true. We are tremendously proud of the integral roles that our parents, students, staff and Board members played in the achievement to complete this new campus.

School Hours
7:55am – 3:22pm
Office Hours
7:30am – 4:00pm
First Day of School
August 12, 2019
Summer School
Mon-Thurs
8:00am – 1:00pm

Northwest Calendar & Events

Information for our Students & Parents

Northwest Faculty

Leading Through Example
Principal
Dr. Eudore Camata
(505) 368-2100 ext. 2116
eudore.camata@bie.edu
School Secretary
Kerbi Lincoln
(505) 368-2100 ext. 2157
kerbi.Lincoln@bie.edu
Registrar
Carmen Nez
(505) 368-2100 ext. 2159
carmen.nez@bie.edu
Academic Counselor
Kristy Charles
(505) 368-2100 ext. 2165
kristy.charles@bie.edu
Home School Liaison
Pete Atcitty
(505) 368-2100 ext. 2166
pete.atcitty@bie.edu
Credit Retrieval Technician
Michael Bradford
(505) 368-2100 ext. 2167
michael.bradford@bie.edu

 

Math Teachers
Ronald Geotzinger

Ronald.Goetzinger.bie.edu

Eliseo M. Morales Jr. 

Eliseo.Morales@bie.edu

Science Teachers
Keith Weiss

Keith.Weiss@bie.edu

Mike Christie

Michael.Christie@bie.edu

 

Teachers
Karrie Lake-Everett

Karrie.Lake-Everett@bie.edu

Vacant

Navajo Language/Culture
Marlene Sherman

marlene.sherman@bie.edu

 

Teachers
Joseph Keleher

joseph.keleher@bie.edu

Dr. Joseph Chee

 

 

Art Teacher
Leon Wheeler

Leon.Wheeler@bie.edu

Business Teacher
Stephen Carr

stephen.carr@bie.edu

 

Computer Teacher
Maxine Walter

maxine.walter@bie.edu

 

PE Teacher
Katayan Ameri

katayan.ameri@bie.edu

 

Teachers
Flaviano Medalle

flaviano.medalle@bie.edu

Daisy Reed

daisy.reed@bie.edu

Paraprofessionals
Mary Jane Hatathlie

mary.hatathil@bie.edu

Nilda Lapahie

Nilda.Lapahie@bie.edu

Counselor
Jerilynn Tom

Jerilynn.Tom@bie.edu

 

 

 

Northwest Athletics

We are the Falcons! Go, Fight, Win!

 

Northwest Student Links

Northwest High School Students Resource List:

Northwest Classes

Motion STEM LAB

 

Shiprock Associate Schools, Inc.
Our Mission

“Promoting innovative education rooted in the Dine Philosophy.”

Our Vision

“Providing fundamental education for young minds to become lifelong learners in a global society.”

Contact Information

P.O. Box 1809
Shiprock, NM 87420

Phone: (505) 368-2100
Fax: (505) 368-2076
Email: admin@sasischools.net

Our Location

Contact Us

News & Events

Student/Parent Portal

News & Events

 

PARENTS and GUARDIANS

Please see the HOME page.

Informational news on the COVID-19(Coronavirus)

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

School Board Meeting

March 14, 2020 

Time: 9:00 A.M.

Location:  Administration Building Board Room

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

DRAFT SCHOOL CALENDAR for next School Year 2020-2021

Dear Parents, Guardians

We need Feedback on next school years Calendar for 2020-2021.

Please see attachment, the calendars are saved as a PDF file.

Adobe Reader ( if you don't have Adobe Reader on your computer click here,

this will route you to Adobe Reader, Download  install onto your computer)

Click here to view the CALENDARS

To provide us feed back please email. 

Thank you  

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

MARCH 

Early Release Days / Staff In Service

~O~O~O~O~O~O~O~O~O~O~

Upcoming Spring Break 

March 16-20, 2020  NO SCHOOL